27.01.2017, 20:00-21:00
With Hans-Peter Frehner (composer / ensemble für neue musik zürich)
Admissions general/reduced: CHF 20/15


Kunsthalle Zürich
Limmatstrasse 270
CH-8005 Zürich

Tel: +41 (0) 44 272 15 15
Fax: +41 (0) 44 272 18 88

During the installation of Phyllida Barlow’s spacious sculpture in the whole 2nd floor of Kunsthalle Zürich and her interaction with the construction works on the 3rd floor, Zurich-based composer Hans-Peter Frehner takes audio-recordings of the „sound-emissions“. Subsequently produced at the studio, an 8-channel-sound-collage is created, which will be premiered by the participating musicians as Klanginstallation IX in all “art-constructed” gallery spaces.

With Hans-Peter Frehner (flute), Manfred Spitaler (clarinets), Philipp Schaufelberger (e-guitar), Viktor Müller (keyboards & cymbals), Sebastian Hofmann (electronics, turntables & percussion), Lorenz Haas (drums), Urs Bumbacher (violin), Nicola Romanò (e-violoncello)

Admissions: General CHF 20 / Reduced CHF 15 / Members CHF 15


29 Sa