Established in 1985, Kunsthalle Zürich is under the trusteeship of Verein Kunsthalle Zürich. Your membership is crucial to our continuous engagement in promoting premier contemporary art. 

Become a Member

* marked fields are required

Support Kunsthalle Zürich

Your benefits as a member of Kunsthalle Zürich:

  • Free entry to all exhibitions at Kunsthalle Zürich including 18 further institutions*
  • Information and invitations to our exhibition opening
  • Special price reduction on all publications of Kunsthalle Zürich
  • Right to a say and right to vote at our general assembly


As a patron of Kunsthalle Zürich you profit from all the benefits of a simple Membership plus 

  • 2 (or respectively 1**) exhibition catalogues free of choice
  • Having the chance to purchase our special limited editions
  • Invitation to our exclusive exhibition previews and special guided tours
  • Invitation to our annual Tavola Grande at Kunsthalle Zürich
  • Participation in our guided art tours abroad and studio visits
  • One special patrons’ edition each year as a gift
  • Patrons are listed in our annual report
  • 1 private tour with the director of Kunsthalle Zürich***


Become a corporate patron and book the Kunsthalle Zürich as a platform for your event! For any request, please contact Aoife Rosenmeyer: rosenmeyer@kunsthallezurich.ch


*All members and patrons of Kunsthalle Zürich receive free entry to the exhibitions at the Kunsthalle Zürich, Basel, Bern, Fribourg, St. Gallen, Kunsthaus Aarau, Baselland, Glarus, Zug, Kunstmuseum Luzern, St. Gallen, Thun, Winterthur, Kunsthaus Pasquart in Biel, Museum zu Allerheiligen Schaffhausen, Shedhalle Zürich, Centres d’Art Contemporain Genève and Neuchâtel and Centro d’Arte Contemporanea Bellinzona.

**for young patrons

***for corporate patrons gold


  • Michael Ringier (President)
  • Mirjam Staub-Bisang (Treasurer)
  • Gerd Schepers (Vice President)
  • Barbara Basting (Representative of the City of Zurich)
  • Chantal Blatzheim
  • Anette Bollag-Rothschild
  • Maja Hoffmann
  • Florian Rajki
  • Mark A. Reutter
  • Barbara Weber