Sommer des Zögerns

26.05.2020-30.08.2020
Sommer des Zögerns
Summer of Suspense
German
Week

Body: 

Kunsthalle Zürich
Limmatstrasse 270
CH-8005 Zürich

Tel: +41 (0) 44 272 15 15
Fax: +41 (0) 44 272 18 88

info@kunsthallezurich.ch

Sitara Abuzar Ghaznawi, Mitchell Anderson, Sabian Baumann, Ruedi Bechtler, Stefan Burger, Francesco Cagnin, Lara Dâmaso, Andreas Dobler, Nina Emge, Peter Fischli, Gabriele Garavaglia, Jasmine Gregory, Tim Häsler, Nic Hess, Shamiran Istifan, Yannic Joray, Ivana Kojic, Nils Amadeus Lange, Lorenza Longhi, Martina Mächler, Dominic Michel, Manutcher Milani, Agnes Moraux, Caterina de Nicola, Caro Niederer, Nusser Glazova, Walter Pfeiffer, Sam Porritt, Jack Pryce, Q Library, Pamela Rosenkranz, Lionne Saluz, Thomas Sauter, Klaudia Schifferle, Bea Schlingelhoff, Linda Semadeni, Shirana Shabazi, Elza Sile, Loredana Sperini, Linus Stiefel, Juliette Uzor, Agnès Wyler, Jiajia Zhang

'Summer of Suspense' is an experiment – as most days, of late, have been – in alternative forms of getting together. 42 local artists slowly develop a show that accumulates over seven weeks. Three days a week (Tuesday, Thursday, Saturday) two artists come to Kunsthalle Zürich to install, perform or present a work, with a toast at 6 p.m. for those who stop by. After seven weeks, all 42 works stay on view from the 12 July until the 30th of August, around which time a new season and sentiment might be afoot. 

Daniel Baumann and Matthew Hanson

The artists install on the following dates (may be subject to change):

Tuesday 26 May, Walter Pfeiffer & Sam Porritt & Q Library

Thursday 28 May, Sitara Abuzar Ghaznawi & Dominic Michel

Saturday 30 May, Lionne Saluz & Thomas Sauter

Tuesday 2 June, Sabian Baumann & Yannic Joray

Thursday 4 June, Julyette Uzor & Gabriele Garavaglia 

Saturday 6 June, Caterina de Nicola & Linus Stiefel

Tuesday 9 June, Elza Sile & Ruedi Bechtler

Thursday 11 June, Lorenza Longhi & Peter Fischli

Saturday 13 June, Nina Emge & Nils Amadeus Lange

Tuesday 16 June, Pamela Rosenkranz & Manutcher Milani

Thursday 18 June, Nic Hess & Jasmine Gregory

Saturday 20 June, Andreas Dobler & Mitchell Anderson

Tuesday 23 June, Francesco Cagnin & Jiajia Zhang

Thursday 25 June, Martina Mächler & Stefan Burger

Saturday 27 June, Ivana Kojic & Jack Pryce

Tuesday 30 June, Agnès Wyler & Bea Schlingelhoff

Thursday 2 July, Caro Niederer & Linda Semadeni

Saturday 4 July, Lara Dâmaso & Shamiran Istifan

Tuesday 7 July, Shirana Shabazi & Agnes Moraux

Thursday 9 July, Klaudia Schifferle & Tim Häsler

Saturday 11 July, Loredana Sperini & Nusser Glazova